Thursday Thoughts 5/30/13

1. Drank this jumbo margarita after running 4 miles last night. It was delicious and potent. That’s all I will say about that.

marg

2. I never thought I’d be able to run 4 miles like I did last night, and actually enjoy it. It wasn’t a fast run, but it wasn’t slow either. It was exhilarating and I felt STRONG.

3. Even though I worked half days on Sunday and Monday, I still am ready for the weekend. Four day work weeks aren’t all they’re made out to be.

4. Something exciting may be in the works for my living situation. I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but I’m going to be optimistic at least.

5. For reasons I can’t explain, I’m watching the last part of the HBO special, “Behind the Candelabra” and I’m feeling pretty uncomfortable about the whole thing…Matt Damon as a gay man is kind of weird–sorry, I mean really weird.

6. And just for kicks and giggles….

fridayecard

 

This was me today… Thank goodness tomorrow is payday!

money

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts 5/30/13

  1. omg that last picture! yes! I am desperate for this pay check. Buying a house can do that to ya.. but I am also poor from 5-8 + friends/family with birthdays in may-june. like what da heyll. I mean, I love them and I love to do it, but ya don’t prepare for that stuff! ha!

    hurray for feeling STRONG during your run! that is a great feeling!

    change in living situation? i want to hear!

    and omg yes.. i had to work saturday and monday, but i got wednesday off for the house stuff…….but gaaa it definitely felt like a full week. I went to bed at 9pm last night!

    okay happy friday lady!
    love and hugs,
    gc

Leave a Reply

