Relax

 

 

Me and my buddy went for a little walk this afternoon.
IMG_1845

 

It was much needed after a long day on campus. My head is still spinning with research-oriented thoughts, yet my brain feels like it’s headed into a shut-down mode. The walk helped. I listened to music and then started taking pictures of the scenery.

IMG_1842

 

Spring in Mississippi can be quite lovely. It’s green EVERYWHERE and the temperature is just right (aka, not yet 200 degrees Fahrenheit like it will be in a few weeks).

IMG_1846

 

I focused on the green on the ground, the green in the trees, the breeze in the air and the slowly setting sun shining through trees like this one. And then, I decided to look straight up and this is what I saw:

IMG_1848

 

Now if that’s not a de-stressor, then I don’t know what is. I came home with a clear(er) head, and a bit more relaxed than when I had first walked through the door. And I know someone else appreciated the quality time outside too.

IMG_1844

 

He’s my motivation for getting outside after work most days. Just one more thing I love him for.

Time for a bedtime snack and then actual bedtime!

**I need more tips for relaxing and setting aside time to actually do it!!

 

Leave a Reply

