Motivation

I needed a little inspiration and motivation to get my butt out the door to the gym this morning. Thanks to Twitter, I got what I needed from @Women_Fit:

The harder you work, the better the results will be.

I can’t help but think this is a great quote for many things in life, not just exercise. But this morning, that’s what I used it for.

This was fitting, mainly because on this morning’s agenda was HIIT on the treadmill, which has certainly started to grow on me, but that doesn’t make it easy. But as I’ve learned many, many mornings before, getting up and out of bed is the hardest part, and once I’m at the gym, 9 times out of 10 I’m going to have a great workout (of course, there’s that 1 time out of 10 that your body just says no, but hey it’s worth the risk).

So I got a little crazy with PicMonkey and actually made a cute little graphic documenting what I did:

red_pyramid_dahshur
I love pyramid-style workouts, because the minute you think you are going to die (aka the 1 minute sprint) you get a 1 minute recovery and it’s quite literally, all downhill from there. This workout kept things interesting this morning and I was finished and sweaty in a little over 3o minutes. I needed MAJOR stretching afterwards too.
Now that I’ve spent entirely too much time editing and playing with PicMonkey, I need to take my puppy dog out and head to work…
Leave a Reply

