Thursday is My Favorite

Thursdays are my favorite days of the week. In college, yes, I will admit this might have had something to do with the “Thirsty Thursday” concept that seems to rule every week. But now, even as an “adult”, when Thursday is definitely not Friday, and I’m definitely expected to go into work on Friday and get shit done, Thursdays make me smile.

Thursday Graphic #29

 

There are plans to be made. There is the promise of a weekend ahead. I think this says a lot about my personality. I have a hard time living in the moment and usually, I get so caught up in expectations and planning, that by the time the weekend rolls around, it’s a flash before my eyes.

This still doesn’t diminish my love of today though. I love that tomorrow is Friday, and the week is winding down. Oh, and Friends used to be on TV on Thursday nights…maybe THAT’s where this whole idea comes from…

Leave a Reply

